images/State_Img/Nanda Devi Peak.JPG


Department of Science Technology and Environment

The Department of Science, Technology and Environment has been notified as the Nodal Department in the month of June, 2008 to handle all issues regarding Climate change and Clean development mechanism (CDM) in the state. An Inter-Departmental Committee on Climate Change was constituted with members from Planning, Power, Agriculture, Forest, P.W.D, Urban development and Science, Technology & Environment Department to draw out a road map on Climate Change issues. The newly formed Tripura Climate Change Cell will have a more focused approach to adaptation and mitigation of climate change.

Tripura State Action Plan on Climate Change

The Tripura State Planning Board constituted an Expert Committee to prepare the State Action Plan on Climate Change. The Expert Committee chose to function through four Sub Committees :

  • Solar Mission, Energy Efficiency and Sustainable Habitat
  • Water Mission
  • Himalayan Ecosystem, Green Tripura and Sustainable Agriculture
  • Strategic Knowledge for Climate Change
Contact Details

Department of Science, Technology and Environment
Vigyan, Prajukti Parivesh Bhawan
Gorkhabasti, Agartala
Tripura – 799006
Tel: 0381-2414063